Added: Origins, Champion Features, Removed: Spammers (hopefully!)

We’ve been having a big problem with spammers the last couple of days. I’ve put in a few measures to reduce their impact on the site, and also to help me detect and prevent them from using it in the future… In order to get these changes out I’m also putting live a few features that I’ve been working on over the last few days. I haven’t had as much time to test these as I’d like so please let me know if you come across any problems!

We also have Origins! I’m sorry that it’s taken so long for this update, and i’ll look to speed things up for the next set release.. please bear with me!

Here is the complete list of changes:

  • Added Origins
  • Users may now only post one forum thread per day. This is hopefully an interim solution until I find a better way to deal with these spammers.
  • Champion Feature Request 6 – Working ‘Remember Me’ function. The ‘Remember Me’ box on the login page should now work properly and you should no longer have to log in multiple times per day. It should also work across multiple devices. There was a lot of work involved in this change, so do let me know if you find a bug.
  • Champion Feature Request 55 – Collector’s Edition Prices. TCGPlayer list these in a rather bizarre, non-standard way. I finally found out how to get hold of these prices through the API so you can now see them on your price page.
  • Marking individual cards as Owned or Not Owned on the Price page no longer causes the page to scroll back to the top.
  • When filtering the View Curve page, the number of cards in the resulting set is now properly updated.
  • It is no longer possible to attempt to load the prices for an empty cube, which would previously load indefinitely.
  • Added a few new user-requested pimp types: Stamped, Crimped, Full Art, Artist Altered.
Leave a Reply

